association.learnandgrow@gmail.com

Association Learn and Grow (LnG), supports the Kram Ngoy Centre (CKN), a technical and vocational training centre in Cambodia

 
As part of our missions to support existing educational structures and encourage development potentials for children and young people, we support a CKN project: the training of future trainers.
 
The training of a future trainer is done over 2 years and for 2 trainees, the budget represents 3 400 USD (equivalent to 3 000 EUR). 
 
  • The project consists of allocating a scholarship for pre-selected trainees in order to provide access to applied technical and vocational training under good conditions. The funds are intended for:
    – a scholarship for food and field trips for training,
    – the purchase of solar pump, greenhouse, garden hoses, seeds, fertilizers, for practical training in electronics and solar energy (automation of watering for vegetable garden cultivation in the boarding school)
    – the costs for internships in companies.

 

  • The expected impacts of the project are numerous. Indeed, once trained, student trainers will then be able to have a profession and integrate professionally and economically into the labour market. In addition, after having been trained, they themselves will train other trainees in the CKN Centre for a minimum of 2 years (multiplier effect).

    The implementation phases are:
    1. Theoretical and practical training at the Centre and in companies
    2. The implementation of the training in electronics and solar energy: automation of arrosage of the vegetable garden set up by the students.

 

  • The impact and progress of the project will be measured through theoretical and practical examinations as well as concrete results (operation of automatic watering, harvesting of vegetables and fruits for the boarding school, etc.).

The implementation of this project is based on the existing achievements and structures on site: trainers active at the Centre since 1997, campuses and boarding schools have existed since 2002, containers of recovery equipment received regularly from France for practical training, tools and didactic support provided (electronic mounting kit, components for mounting solar panels….), theoretical and practical training in real situations in the Centre and in companies.

We are very confident that this project will go well.

 
In July 2019, Association Learn and Grow was able to donate EUR 1500 to CKN.
In June 2020, Association Learn and Grow sent a second donation of 1500 EUR to CKN.

Thank you to all those who made it possible for us to support this project!

 

You can follow the activities on our Facebook page Association Learn and Grow

       
 
 
 
 photos credit : Im Saroeun, CKN – August 2019
 
copyright 2020 LnG

association.learnandgrow@gmail.com

L´Association Learn and Grow (LnG), soutient le Centre Kram Ngoy (CKN), centre de formation technique et professionnelle au Cambodge

       

 
Dans le cadre de nos missions pour soutenir des structures éducatives existantes et encourager les potentiels de développement pour des enfants et des jeunes, nous soutenons un projet de CKN : la formation de futurs formateurs.
 
La formation d’un futur formateur se fait sur 2 ans et pour 2 stagiaires, le budget représente 3 400 USD (équivalent à 3 000 EUR).
 
  • Le projet consiste à allouer une bourse d’études pour des stagiaires pré-sélectionnés afin de donner accès à une formation appliquée technique et professionnelle dans de bonnes conditions. Les fonds sont destinés à :
– une bourse pour nourriture et déplacements sur le terrain pour la formation,
– l´achat de pompe solaire, serre, tuyaux d’arrosage, semences, engrais pour la formation pratique en électronique et solaire (automatisation de l’arrosage pour la culture du potager dans l´internat)
– les frais pour les stages en entreprises.
 
  • Les impacts attendus du projet sont nombreux. En effet, les élèves-formateurs, une fois formés, pourront ensuite avoir un métier et s’insérer professionnellement et économiquement dans le marché du travail. De plus, après avoir été formés, eux-mêmes formeront d´autres stagiaires dans le Centre CKN pendant 2 ans minimum (effet multiplicateur).
Les phases de mise en oeuvre sont :
1. La formation théorique et pratique au Centre et dans les entreprises
2. La mise en pratique de la formation en électronique et solaire : automatisation de l´arrosage du potager montée par les élèves.
 
  • L’impact et l’avancement du projet se mesureront via des examens théoriques et pratiques ainsi que les résultats concrets (fonctionnement de l’arrosage automatique, récolte des légumes et fruits pour l’internat, …).
La mise en place de ce projet se base sur les réalisations et les structures existantes sur place : formateurs en activité au Centre depuis 1997, campus et internat existants depuis 2002, containers de matériels de récupération reçus régulièrement de France destinés à la formation pratique, outils et support didactiques mis à disposition (kit de montage en électronique, composants pour montage de panneaux solaires…), formation théorique et pratique dans des situations réelles dans le Centre et en entreprises.
 
Nous sommes confiants dans le bon déroulement de ce projet.
 
En juillet 2019, Association Learn and Grow a pu faire un don de 1500 EUR à CKN.
En juin 2020, Association Learn and Grow a envoyé un deuxième don de 1500 EUR à CKN.
 
Merci à tous ceux qui nous ont permis de soutenir ce projet !
 
 
Vous pouvez suivre l´évolution des activités sur notre page Facebook Association Learn and Grow 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
photos credit : Im Saroeun, CKN – août 2019
 
copyright 2020 LnG